Robert Pattinson in the 10 commandments of dating!

fgblog_rpatz-kstew

“It’s a rough and tumble world out there, especially when it comes to dating and relationships. Many of us as children were taught to follow the Ten Commandments, or some version of it, in order to ensure that we become good people or “Leave It To Beaver” neighbors. I can’t remember them all off the top of my head, and it would take a real minor miracle for me to recite them all in order, but in general you can’t go terribly wrong following them…except when it comes to dating. Maybe the commandments were never intended to cover the tricky navigation of romance, but when you apply the Ten Commandments to dating…oh what a mess you find yourself in!

•“I am the LORD your God…You shall have no other gods before Me…” If you apply this commandment to relationships, I take it to mean that you shall have only one boyfriend at a time. So far so good, as long as we don’t get too literal on the issue of previous boyfriends. One boyfriend at a time is A-OK, one boyfriend for all of eternity…not so much.

•“Do not make an image or any likeness of what is in the heavens above…” The traditional interpretation of this commandment prohibits making false idols and then worshiping them. I don’t have to worry about fashioning my own Robert Pattinson because I don’t know how. Trust me, I tried. And yet I just can’t stop worshiping him. He might be a false vampire, but he is certainly an idol of hotness.”

P.S. Special thanks to http://robertpattinsonwho.com for posting this🙂

2 responses to “Robert Pattinson in the 10 commandments of dating!

Whatcha Say?

