HATE takes a lot of LOVE

I kneel on the floor,
Tears falling from my eyes.
I have learnt to hate you,
Along with all your lies.

Then why do I still care?
Why am I still here?
When you have broken me,
and still not shed a tear.

People say it’s plain to see,
People say it’s clear.
That if I just run away,
You would just disappear.

But nothing was ever simple,
There’s nothing clear to see.
I could never run away,
From what was once so dear to me.

I know this won’t make any sense,
You might misunderstand.
Please just never leave,
I hope you’ll understand.

Whatcha Say?

