The Little Lady Traveler

I was walking down the road appreciating nature
until I saw boys. Boys playing with ten thin tins.
I shook my head, hid a grin and continued walking.

I dropped by a store, I was looking for a pin.
The clerk asked if I would like to have a pen
I answered, “I want a pin, not a pen!”
I walked out of the store shook my head, hid a grin
and continued walking.

I saw a big pit, a very big pit.
I looked down and saw Anna’s pet
Poor pet!
I shook my head, hid a grin
and continued walking.

I saw a boy, a very handsome boy.
We talked and instantly, I admired his wit.
It began to rain and his hair became wet
I shook my head, hid a grin and this time
I was running.

I sped up my pace, stopped for a shade
and drank a cup of wine
I remembered my chat with the boy and
its as if he casted a spell upon me!
Oh, shoot! No secrets to spill!
I shook my head, hid a grin and continued walking.

And now, exhaustion’s taking over me
urging me to sit on a chair.
As soon as I planned to the next land my
feet sets on, I shook my head, hid a grin
and continued walking.

This poem is made originally by the author. This poem is inspired by the phonemic short sounds of i and e.

Whatcha Say?

